Bastrop county property tax records

The Tax Office is located at Jackson Street; phone Every effort has been made to offer the most current and correct information possible on these pages.

The information included on these pages has been compiled by County staff from a variety of sources, and is subject to change without notice. The Central Appraisal District makes no warranties or representations whatsoever regarding the quality, content, completeness, accuracy or adequacy of such information and data.

Property Tax Sales - The Latest Property Tax Sales in Texas - MVBA

The Central Appraisal District reserves the right to make changes at any time without notice. Original records may differ from the information on these pages. Verification of information on source documents is recommended.


By using this application, you assume all risks arising out of or associated with access to these pages, including but not limited to risks of damage to your computer, peripherals, software and data from any virus, software, file or other cause associated with access to this application. The Central Appraisal District shall not be liable for any damages whatsoever arising out of any cause relating to use of this application, including but not limited to mistakes, omissions, deletions, errors, or defects in any information contained in these pages, or any failure to receive or delay in receiving information.

Board of Directors. Appraisal Review Board. Citizens Advisory Committee.

Bastrop CAD Holidays. Almost all production is attributed to the Austin Chalk and Navarro formations. The Eagle Ford Shale in Bastrop County is not targeted on a large scale given that the formation thins, has a higher clay content, lower organic content, and is found as lower pressures than the more active areas of the play to the south.

Land-Other Comm/Income

County services of interest to oil and gas lease owners include the Bastrop County Appraisal District tax collector office and the Bastrop County Clerk property records office. The county seat is the town of Bastrop. Other towns in Bastrop County include Elgin and Smithville.